FinancingLocationWorkforceInnovation & Entrepreneurship

Chester County Economic Development Council Welcomes New Board Members

The Chester County Economic Development Council (CCEDC) is announcing the election of six new members to its esteemed Board of Directors. 

“We are delighted to welcome this talented class of new board members,” said Mike Grigalonis, CCEDC President and COO. “Their diverse and deep experience will be critical in guiding us as we continue to grow new programs we launched this past year including the Pennsylvania Catalyst Fund, a loan fund that prioritizes lending to minority and women-owned businesses; Project RECONNECT, a one-of-a-kind program designed to remove financial barriers for students seeking to re-enroll in post-secondary education; and the Pennsylvania Global Business Advisors, which expands global markets for PA business as well as international investment in the Commonwealth.”

CCEDC’s new board members are Fawn Collingwood, Vice President of Human Resources, United Safety & Survivability Corporation; Dr. Marta Yera Cronin, President, Delaware County Community College; David Dilworth, Senior Program Manager of Lease Administration, CTDI; Theo Notaras, Sales & Leasing Executive, Bennett Williams Commercial; Kara Rahn, Senior Manager of Government and External Affairs, Pennsylvania American Water; Jane Tang, Dean and Professor, Gwynedd Mercy University.

A slate of new leadership takes office with Bill Stedman, President of People Services at Lockton Companies, becoming CCEDC board chair. Michael J. Hankin, Chief Operating Officer at the Hankin Group, moves into the vice chair seat. R. Lorraine (Laurie) Bernotsky, Ph.D., Executive Vice President and Provost at West Chester University, will serve as treasurer. Michael A. Bray, Assistant Professor of the Practice, Management & Operations at Villanova University, will serve as secretary.

Each board member serves a term of three years. CCEDC thanks the following outgoing members of its Board of Directors for their valued service to Chester County’s business community:  Craig Adler, Senior Global Program Manager for Apple, CTDI; Christopher Benevento, Vice President, Guest Services & Operations, Longwood Gardens; Marian McGorry, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Delaware County Community College. 

The Chester County Economic Development Council (CCEDC) is announcing the election of six new members to its Board of Directors. (l to r) David Dilworth, Kara Rahn, Fawn Collingwood and Theo Notaras. Dr. Marta Yera Cronin and Jane Tang have also joined the CCEDC board.